Skip to content

I see the moon, the moon sees me….

September 28, 2015

I have always been fascinated by the stars – the constellations and the stories behind them.  Last night with the lunar eclipse, I loved the view we had (only a few clouds) and how the shadow of earth moved over the moon.  I wondered what people in the old times thought about events such as these.  If they knew it was the earth, they would have known the earth was round.  I remember reading Mark Twain’s “A Connecticut Yankee in King Aurthur’s court”  The Yankee used his real knowledge to fool the people of that time.  Do we do that – use knowledge we have to get our way? 

I loved just sitting on the deck and watching the moon.  The moon before and after the eclipse was so bright. It is natures lamp to light the way.  Out where we live, we can see the stars and the Milky Way with all it’s brilliance – when the moon isn’t so bright.  As the eclipse came to cover the moon – the stars became so bright and beautiful. As the moon light became greater, the stars became slightly dimmer.   I love the moon being full – it is natures lamp to guide us in the night walks.  I love when the moon is not full for then the stars have their brilliance.

You can see the moon sometimes during the day.  I am aware that the stars are there in all their brilliance each day but it isn’t until the night time that you can see them.  In life people are sometimes overshadowed by people or situations.  I guess I encourage people just to keep “shining” not matter what.  You will be seen.  You will be noticed.  Maybe not all the time.  Maybe not when there are clouds.  You will have your time to shine.  Keep shining.  You never know who will see you and whom you will see.

  DSC09684 DSC09707 DSC09741 DSC09764 DSC09801 DSC09838 DSC09866 DSC09892 DSC09923 DSC09925 DSC09936 DSC09939 DSC09944 DSC09954 DSC09961 DSC09967

From → moon

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

